https://knowledgetree.forumotion.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Television User manual

Go down

Television User manual Empty Television User manual

Post by LeslieG on Fri 12 Feb 2010 - 16:51

Hi Guys, my wife and I have just taken delivery of a brand new 42" LG LCD television. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering (My first gainful employment) I also have a degree in Laws and a Post Graduate degree in Management. Why have I mentioned my qualifications, Not to boast, I am now retired so they mean nothing. I mention them because the user manual that came with the TV whilst written in good English it may as well be written in Korean for all the sense I can make of it. I do not know whether I am having early signs of dementia or whether these manuals are designed to confuse. Oh dear, I must conclude this epistle and have another look at that damn manual. Incidentally it is also nearly 200 pages long and came on a CD so I have to use a cart load of paper to print it off. Television User manual Affraid Television User manual Affraid
LeslieG
LeslieG
Jester
Jester

Back to top Go down

Television User manual Empty Re: Television User manual

Post by SithTracy on Fri 12 Feb 2010 - 18:25

Les, It's just full of fluff and common sense written in a way to confuse you... just turn the damn thing and get ready for an adventure of figuring it out. We just picked up a couple new HDTV's for our room and the kids... Love that you can hang them on the wall to keep them out of the way... that said, I don't think I even cracked the manual on the Toshiba Regza model we got for our room.

Enjoy the TV though!!!
SithTracy
SithTracy
Retired Admin/Mod
Retired Admin/Mod

Back to top Go down

Post by LeslieG on Fri 12 Feb 2010 - 19:26